If you have a site, you most likely rely on the backup system that the hosting company employs considering that it is less likely that you're keeping a daily backup of your data on your personal machine. The backup may save you in a variety of situations like deleting some data by mistake or an unauthorized third-party accessing your account given that the site could be restored to its previous state with ease. The only problem is that most providers keep only one copy of your info and when a new one is generated, the old one is deleted. In other words, when you notice a trouble a couple of days after it has appeared, it may be too late and the loss of data may be irreversible. Our custom-built backup platform was developed to eliminate this kind of an issue and it is an assurance that you'll never lose any of your info. It allows you to select the content that needs to be restored plus the date when the backup was produced by our system.

Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Website Hosting

The backup service is active by default for every shared website hosting plan we offer and different from other providers, we keep a copy of your files four times a day. We also keep the backups for the past 1 week and we don't erase any of them, so in case you need any content from a particular day and hour, you'll be able to restore it without difficulty. Although our tech support team can certainly assist you with that, you'll not have to lose time to contact them because all backups are available as browsable folders in the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to take care of the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as basic as copying a folder or a certain file based on what you need. In order to avoid any unintentional deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, consequently they can be copied, but not modified. If you use our web hosting services, you won't need to worry that you could lose information under any circumstances.

Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting

All backups that we shall generate in case you have a semi-dedicated hosting account from our company could be accessed as regular folders inside the File Manager of the Hepsia Control Panel and they are made 4 times per day, so we're at least two steps ahead of our competition. The backups are saved for a week and you could restore a single file, a folder or an entire website by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory in which your active content is. All backups include a timestamp which will let you know when they were made, so you could use the one that you need or even get different files from different backups. For safety reasons, all backup directories that you can look through are in read-only mode to make certain that they cannot be erased by accident. Thus we will always have many copies of your information and you'll always be able to look at any of them as if you're browsing an ordinary folder inside your semi-dedicated account.